Welcome to St. Andrew’s

Covid-19: The church is open for public services, but we can only accommodate 70 people with social distancing. Once the church is full, we regret that we will have to close the doors. We continue to stream our services online.

We are a church of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain (Œcumenical Patriarchate of Constantinople) serving the Orthodox Christian community of London and beyond.

Whether you wish to join us for a service, learn more about the Christian faith, or are looking for a place for private prayer or quiet reflection, you are most welcome!

Please take some time to explore the resources available on this website.

Services (Watch live)

Sundays
Matins and Divine Liturgy, 8.30am – 12noon
Wednesdays
Paraklesis (Service of Supplication), 6.00–7.00pm
Saturdays
Vespers (Evening Prayer), 5.00–6.00pm

Other services are held in accordance with the Church calendar. Please see our programme of services for further information.

Normal Opening Hours

Sundays
8.00am – 1.00pm

Monday to Thursday
9.00am – 5.00pm

Fridays
Closed (except for scheduled services)

Saturdays
9.00am – 6.00pm

The above opening times apply to both the church building and the church office, but please note that the office is normally not staffed when services are in progress. Also note that clergy are occasionally called out on emergency visits, and might have to close the church temporarily during opening hours. For this reason, visitors who need to travel some distance to reach the church are advised to call ahead of time.

Services & Events Calendar

Saturday, July 24 2021
  • St Christina

  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 25 2021
  • 5th Sunday of Matthew / Dormition of St Anne

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, July 26 2021
  • St Paraskevi

Tuesday, July 27 2021
  • St Panteleimon (Enthronement anniversary of H.E. Nikitas)

Wednesday, July 28 2021
  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Paraklēsis to St Olaf

Thursday, July 29 2021
  • St Olaf the Wonderworker, King of Norway

Saturday, July 31 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, August 1 2021
  • 6th Sunday of Matthew / Procession of the Cross (oil & wine)

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 12:00 pm12:30 pm Lesser blessing of the waters

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Great Paraklisis

Monday, August 2 2021
  • St Stephen the Protomartyr (strict fast)

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Small Paraklisis

Tuesday, August 3 2021
  • Translation of St Olaf (strict fast)

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Great Paraklisis

Wednesday, August 4 2021
  • 7 Youths of Ephesus (strict fast)

  • 1:00 pm2:00 pm Funeral - Eleni Parperi

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Small Paraklisis

Thursday, August 5 2021
  • Forefeast of the Transfiguration (strict fast)

  • 12:00 pm1:00 pm Great Paraklisis

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Vespers for the Transfiguration

Friday, August 6 2021
  • Transfiguration of the Lord on Mt Tabor (Fish, oil & wine)

  • 8:30 am12:00 pm Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Small Paraklisis

Saturday, August 7 2021
  • (oil & wine)

  • 2:00 pm3:00 pm Baptism

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, August 8 2021
  • 7th Sunday of Matthew (oil & wine)

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Great Paraklisis

Monday, August 9 2021
  • (strict fast)

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Small Paraklisis

Tuesday, August 10 2021
  • (strict fast)

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Great Paraklisis

Wednesday, August 11 2021
  • (strict fast)

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Small Paraklisis

Thursday, August 12 2021
  • (strict fast)

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Great Paraklisis

Friday, August 13 2021
  • Apodosis of the Transfiguration / St Maximus the Confessor

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Small Paraklisis

Saturday, August 14 2021
  • Forefeast of the Dormition

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, August 15 2021
  • Dormition of the Mother of God

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, August 16 2021
  • The Mandēlion / Icon not made by hands

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Saturday, August 21 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, August 22 2021
  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, August 23 2021
  • Apodosis of the Dormition / St Irenaeus of Lyons

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Find us