Welcome to St. Andrew’s

Covid-19: The church is open for public services, but we can only accommodate 70 people with social distancing. Once the church is full, we regret that we will have to close the doors. We continue to stream our services online.

We are a church of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain (Œcumenical Patriarchate of Constantinople) serving the Orthodox Christian community of London and beyond.

Whether you wish to join us for a service, learn more about the Christian faith, or are looking for a place for private prayer or quiet reflection, you are most welcome!

Please take some time to explore the resources available on this website.

Services (Watch live)

Sundays
Matins and Divine Liturgy, 8.30am – 12noon
Wednesdays
Paraklesis (Service of Supplication), 6.00–7.00pm
Saturdays
Vespers (Evening Prayer), 5.00–6.00pm

Other services are held in accordance with the Church calendar. Please see our programme of services for further information.

Normal Opening Hours

Sundays
8.00am – 1.00pm

Monday to Thursday
9.00am – 5.00pm

Fridays
Closed (except for scheduled services)

Saturdays
9.00am – 6.00pm

The above opening times apply to both the church building and the church office, but please note that the office is normally not staffed when services are in progress. Also note that clergy are occasionally called out on emergency visits, and might have to close the church temporarily during opening hours. For this reason, visitors who need to travel some distance to reach the church are advised to call ahead of time.

Services & Events Calendar

Wednesday, June 23 2021
  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Paraklisis to St John the Baptist

Thursday, June 24 2021
  • Nativity of St John the Baptist

Saturday, June 26 2021
  • Apodosis of Pentecost

  • 4:00 pm4:45 pm Zoom Catechism

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, June 27 2021
  • All Saints

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, June 28 2021
  • Apostles' fast

Tuesday, June 29 2021
  • Sts Peter and Paul

  • 8:30 am12:00 pm Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, June 30 2021
  • Synaxis of the 12 Apostles

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 1:00 pm2:00 pm Funeral of Christina Photiou

Thursday, July 1 2021
  • Sts Cosmas and Damian

  • 9:00 am12:00 pm Liturgy at Gospel Oak

Saturday, July 3 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 4 2021
  • 2nd Sunday of Matthew

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, July 5 2021
  • St Athanasios of Athos

Wednesday, July 7 2021
  • St Kyriakē the Great Martyr

Thursday, July 8 2021
  • St Sunniva of Selje / St Procopios

Saturday, July 10 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 11 2021
  • 3rd Sunday of Matthew / Sts Euphemia & Olga, St Sophrony of Essex

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, July 12 2021
  • St Paisios the Athonite

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, July 13 2021
  • Archangel Gabriel

Wednesday, July 14 2021
  • St Nikodēmos the Hagiorite (Name day of the Chancellor of the Archdiocese)

Saturday, July 17 2021
  • St Marina

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 18 2021
  • Fathers of the 4th Council

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 3:00 pm4:00 pm Baptism 07851882403

Tuesday, July 20 2021
  • Prophet Elijah

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Find us