Welcome to St. Andrew’s

We are a church of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain (Œcumenical Patriarchate of Constantinople) serving the Orthodox Christian community of London and beyond.

Whether you wish to join us for a service, learn more about the Christian faith, or are looking for a place for private prayer or quiet reflection, you are most welcome!

Please take some time to explore the resources available on this website.

Services (Watch live)

Sundays
Matins and Divine Liturgy, 8.30am – 12noon
Wednesdays
Paraklesis (Service of Supplication), 6.30–7.30pm
Saturdays
Vespers (Evening Prayer), 5.00–6.00pm

Other services are held in accordance with the Church calendar. Please see our programme of services for further information.

Normal Opening Hours

Sundays
8.00am – 1.00pm

Monday to Thursday
9.00am – 5.00pm

Fridays
Closed (except for scheduled services)

Saturdays
9.00am – 6.00pm

The above opening times apply to both the church building and the church office, but please note that the office is normally not staffed when services are in progress. Also note that clergy are occasionally called out on emergency visits, and might have to close the church temporarily during opening hours. For this reason, visitors who need to travel some distance to reach the church are advised to call ahead of time.

Services & Events Calendar

Saturday, March 2 2024
  • 3:00 pm4:00 pm Baptism

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 3 2024
  • Sunday of the Prodigal Son

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 2:00 pm3:00 pm Baptism

Wednesday, March 6 2024
  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Paraklisis

Friday, March 8 2024
  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Vespers and Memorials

Saturday, March 9 2024
  • Soul Sabbath

  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 11:30 am12:00 pm Memorials

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 10 2024
  • Meatfare Sunday

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Saturday, March 16 2024
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 17 2024
  • Cheesefare Sunday

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, March 18 2024
  • Clean Monday

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Compline and Great Canon

Tuesday, March 19 2024
  • Clean Tuesday

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Compline and Great Canon

Wednesday, March 20 2024
  • Clean Wednesday

  • 6:00 pm6:30 pm 9th Hour and Typika

  • 6:30 pm7:30 pm Presanctified Liturgy

  • 7:30 pm9:00 pm Compline and Great Canon

Thursday, March 21 2024
  • Clean Thursday

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Compline and Great Canon

Friday, March 22 2024
  • Clean Friday

  • 9:00 am9:30 am 9th Hour and Typika

  • 9:30 am10:30 am Presanctified Liturgy

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Small Compline with 1st Stanza of Akathist Hymn

Saturday, March 23 2024
  • Miracle of the Kollyva

  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy in English

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 24 2024
  • Sunday of Orthodoxy

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 12:00 pm1:00 pm Great Vespers

Monday, March 25 2024
  • Annunciation of the Mother of God

  • 7:00 pm8:00 pm Vespers for Leave-taking of Annunciation

Tuesday, March 26 2024
  • Synaxis of Archangel Gabriel

Wednesday, March 27 2024
  • 6:00 pm6:30 pm 9th Hour and Typika

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Presanctified Liturgy

Friday, March 29 2024
  • 9:00 am9:30 am 9th Hour and Typika

  • 9:30 am10:30 am Presanctified Liturgy

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Compline and 2nd Stanza of Akathist Hymn

Saturday, March 30 2024
  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy in English

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 31 2024
  • 2nd Sunday of Lent: St Gregory Palamas

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Find us