Service Times

Divine Services (Watch live)

Regular service times

Sunday mornings

Matins and Divine Liturgy, 8.30am – 12.00pm

Wednesday evenings

Paraklisis, 6.00 – 7.00pm

Saturday evenings

Vespers, 5.00 – 6.00pm

English Liturgy

One Saturday a month

We also have other services throughout the week in accordance with the liturgical calendar. Please see the schedule of services below for further information.

Services & Events

Wednesday, June 23 2021
  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Paraklisis to St John the Baptist

Thursday, June 24 2021
  • Nativity of St John the Baptist

Saturday, June 26 2021
  • Apodosis of Pentecost

  • 4:00 pm4:45 pm Zoom Catechism

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, June 27 2021
  • All Saints

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, June 28 2021
  • Apostles' fast

Tuesday, June 29 2021
  • Sts Peter and Paul

  • 8:30 am12:00 pm Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, June 30 2021
  • Synaxis of the 12 Apostles

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 1:00 pm2:00 pm Funeral of Christina Photiou

Thursday, July 1 2021
  • Sts Cosmas and Damian

  • 9:00 am12:00 pm Liturgy at Gospel Oak

Saturday, July 3 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 4 2021
  • 2nd Sunday of Matthew

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, July 5 2021
  • St Athanasios of Athos

Wednesday, July 7 2021
  • St Kyriakē the Great Martyr

Thursday, July 8 2021
  • St Sunniva of Selje / St Procopios

Saturday, July 10 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 11 2021
  • 3rd Sunday of Matthew / Sts Euphemia & Olga, St Sophrony of Essex

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, July 12 2021
  • St Paisios the Athonite

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, July 13 2021
  • Archangel Gabriel

Wednesday, July 14 2021
  • St Nikodēmos the Hagiorite (Name day of the Chancellor of the Archdiocese)

Saturday, July 17 2021
  • St Marina

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, July 18 2021
  • Fathers of the 4th Council

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 3:00 pm4:00 pm Baptism 07851882403

Tuesday, July 20 2021
  • Prophet Elijah

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Language

Most of our services are conducted in their original Greek, but with important elements also recited in English. Services conducted entirely or predominantly in English are listed on the above calendar.

The Greek used in our services is not the modern Greek spoken in Greece and Cyprus today, but rather the Greek of Late Antiquity; in other words, the language of the New Testament and the Septuagint, the language of the early liturgies, of the Ecumenical Councils, of the great Church Fathers of the East, and so on. As such, it is part of the common heritage of all Christians, regardless of ethnic background, and should be considered a point of inclusion rather than exclusion.