Service Times

Divine Services (Watch live)

Regular service times

Sunday mornings

Matins and Divine Liturgy, 8.30am – 12.00pm

Wednesday evenings

Paraklisis, 6.30 – 7.30pm

Saturday evenings

Vespers, 5.00 – 6.00pm

English Liturgy

One Saturday a month

We also have other services throughout the week in accordance with the liturgical calendar. Please see the schedule of services below for further information.

Services & Events

Saturday, September 18 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, September 19 2021
  • Sunday after the Exaltation

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Wednesday, September 22 2021
  • St Phokas

Thursday, September 23 2021
  • Conception of St John the Baptist

Friday, September 24 2021
  • St Thekla & St Silouan

Saturday, September 25 2021
  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, September 26 2021
  • St John the Theologian

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 3:30 pm4:30 pm Baptism

Tuesday, September 28 2021
  • St Isaac the Syrian / St Neophytos

Wednesday, September 29 2021
  • St Kyriakos

Thursday, September 30 2021
  • St Gregory of Armenia

  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Friday, October 1 2021
  • Protection of the Mother of God

  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Saturday, October 2 2021
  • Sts Cyprian and Justina

  • 9:00 am11:30 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 3:00 pm4:00 pm Baptism

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, October 3 2021
  • 2nd Sunday of Luke

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Wednesday, October 6 2021
  • Apostle Thomas

Thursday, October 7 2021
  • Sergius and Bacchus

Saturday, October 9 2021
  • St James of Alphaeus

  • 1:30 pm2:30 pm Wedding

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, October 10 2021
  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Tuesday, October 12 2021
  • St Symeon the New Theologian

  • 12:30 pm1:30 pm Baptism

Saturday, October 16 2021
  • Longinus the Centurion

  • 2:30 pm3:30 pm Wedding

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, October 17 2021
  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 1:30 pm2:30 pm Baptism

Language

Most of our services are conducted in their original Greek, but with important elements also recited in English. Services conducted entirely or predominantly in English are listed on the above calendar.

The Greek used in our services is not the modern Greek spoken in Greece and Cyprus today, but rather the Greek of Late Antiquity; in other words, the language of the New Testament and the Septuagint, the language of the early liturgies, of the Ecumenical Councils, of the great Church Fathers of the East, and so on. As such, it is part of the common heritage of all Christians, regardless of ethnic background, and should be considered a point of inclusion rather than exclusion.