Welcome to St. Andrew’s

Note: The Archdiocese has now re-opened its churches for public worship (click here to read the announcement), and we have returned to our normal opening hours. Please be aware that social distancing regulations mean that we are operating with limited capacity, and we will have to close the doors to the church once the maximum number is reached. We continue to stream our services online.

We are a church of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain (Œcumenical Patriarchate of Constantinople) serving the Orthodox Christian community of London and beyond.

Whether you wish to join us for a service, learn more about the Christian faith, or are looking for a place for private prayer or quiet reflection, you are most welcome!

Please take some time to explore the resources available on this website.

Services (Watch live)

Sundays
Matins and Divine Liturgy, 8.00am – 12noon
Wednesdays
Paraklesis (Service of Supplication), 6.00–7.00pm
Saturdays
Vespers (Evening Prayer), 5.00–6.00pm

Other services are held in accordance with the Church calendar. Please see our programme of services for further information.

Normal Opening Hours

Sundays
8.00am – 1.00pm

Monday to Thursday
9.00am – 5.00pm

Fridays
Closed (except for scheduled services)

Saturdays
9.00am – 6.00pm

The above opening times apply to both the church building and the church office, but please note that the office is normally not staffed when services are in progress. Also note that clergy are occasionally called out on emergency visits, and might have to close the church temporarily during opening hours. For this reason, visitors who need to travel some distance to reach the church are advised to call ahead of time.

Services & Events Calendar

Sunday, February 28 2021
  • Sunday of the Prodigal Son

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, March 1 2021
  • 9:30 am10:00 am Lesser blessing of the waters

Tuesday, March 2 2021
  • St Nicholas Planas (to be confirmed)

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, March 3 2021
  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Paraklisis of St Andrew

Thursday, March 4 2021
  • St Gerasimos of Jordan (to be confirmed)

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Friday, March 5 2021
  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Vespers for Soul Sabbath

Saturday, March 6 2021
  • Soul Sabbath / Ψυχοσάββατο

  • 8:45 am11:30 am Orthros, Divine Liturgy, Memorials

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 7 2021
  • Judgement (Meatfare) Sunday

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

Monday, March 8 2021
  • (no meat)

Tuesday, March 9 2021
  • Harrow, St Panteleimon's Church: 40 Holy Martyrs of Sebastia

  • 9:00 am12:00 pm Harrow, St Panteleimon's Church: Ordination of Bishop Raphael of Ilion

Wednesday, March 10 2021
  • (no meat - we say the prayer of St Ephrem today)

  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Paraklisis to the Mother of God

Thursday, March 11 2021
  • Bayswater, Cathedral of Divine Wisdom: Episcopal Ordination (no meat)

  • 9:00 am12:00 pm Bayswater, Cathedral of Divine Wisdom: Ordination of Bishop Iakovos of Claudiopolis

Friday, March 12 2021
  • (no meat - we say the prayer of St Ephrem today)

Saturday, March 13 2021
  • (no meat)

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 14 2021
  • Forgiveness (Cheesefare) Sunday (no meat)

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Morning Prayer)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)

  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Vespers of Forgiveness

Monday, March 15 2021
  • 1st Monday (total fast)

  • 6:00 pm7:30 pm Great Compline

Tuesday, March 16 2021
  • 1st Tuesday (total fast)

  • 6:00 pm7:30 pm Great Compline

Wednesday, March 17 2021
  • 1st Wednesday (strict fast)

  • 6:00 pm8:00 pm Presanctified Liturgy

Thursday, March 18 2021
  • 1st Thursday (total fast) / St Cyril of Jerusalem

  • 6:00 pm7:30 pm Great Compline

Friday, March 19 2021
  • 1st Friday (strict fast)

  • 9:00 am11:00 am Presanctified Liturgy

  • 6:30 pm8:00 pm Small Compline with Akathist

Saturday, March 20 2021
  • Miracle of St Theodore (oil & wine)

  • 8:45 am11:15 am Orthros and Divine Liturgy

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Sunday, March 21 2021
  • Sunday of Orthodoxy (oil & wine)

  • 8:30 am10:00 am Orthros (Greek)

  • 10:00 am12:00 pm Pan-Orthodox Divine Liturgy (Multilingual)

Monday, March 22 2021
  • 2nd Monday (strict fast)

  • 6:00 pm7:00 pm Great Compline

Wednesday, March 24 2021
  • 2nd Wednesday (strict fast)

  • 6:00 pm8:00 pm Presanctified Liturgy

Thursday, March 25 2021
  • Annunciation of the Mother of God (fish, oil & wine)

  • 8:30 am12:00 pm Orthros and Divine Liturgy

Friday, March 26 2021
  • 2nd Friday (strict fast)

  • 9:00 am11:00 am Presanctified Liturgy

  • 6:00 pm7:30 pm Small Compline with Akathist

Saturday, March 27 2021
  • 2nd Saturday

  • 4:45 pm5:00 pm 9th Hour

  • 5:00 pm6:00 pm Vespers (Evening prayers)

Find us